Gekkan shoujo Nozaki-kun

Plot:

Gekkan shoujo Nozaki-kun or in english “monthly girl’s Nozaki-kun” is a romance comedy that came out in 2015.  It’s about a girl named Chiyo Sakura, who confesses to her crush Nozaki Umetarou. When she confesses to him he mistakes her for a fan and gives her an autograph. Chiyo ends up finding out that he is a famous shoujo manga artist that goes by the name Yumeno Sakiko. She ends up helping him with his manga. Nozaki has no experience in romance or love although he is such a popular shoujo manga artist. He has been said to have “understanding of a girl’s heart”. Which we later find out that is not the case.

Review:

 

I really liked this anime. It’s a refreshing anime to watch even though I would call it more of a comedy than a romance. The comedy in this anime is really original and unpredictable. (which I loved). I can confidently say that I could almost never tell how the situations were going to  come through. Every thing in this show leads to something hilarious, even when the moods seem calm, and predictable. Trust me they’re not.

Art: 

Image result for nozaki

All the characters are appealing to the eyes. I’m Especially fond of the guys! which is mostly due to me being a girl. But even the girls are all decent looking with out being big breasted or provocative. The art makes every emotion in the show well known to the viewers. Nozaki’s drawings are very realistic to actual manga drawings, and Chiyo’s realistic drawing are just that, realistic. The back grounds play a big part in the show since Nozaki is always looking for backgrounds for his stories. So the Backgrounds are also visually striking.

Characters:

Even though there isn’t much of a back story for any of the characters, the characters are all lovable and relatable. In most animes I’ve watched there is always one or two characters that irritate me, this anime is not one of them. The main characters are all different and all lovable. Even though some of their personalities are eccentric. They are never too eccentric. Everyone blends so well with each other, and their interactions with each other are exciting. I even found myself looking forward to them. At the end of the series I felt like I’d really miss each and everyone of them.

Conclusion:

All in all, I loved this anime and had a great time watching it. It’s only 12 episodes long, so I personally felt like I needed more things resolved. Actually nothing gets resolved and nothing moves forward in this series. So far there is only one season. I don’t know if there will be another. I don’t know much about the manga either, or how far It’s progressed. This anime is definitely worth a try and I’m sure it will leave most people pleased.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

